Sunday, February 06, 2005


SAVEGAIA was created on September 4th, 1964 as a division of the "Organization for the Service of Life" headed by French ecologist and environmentalist Andre BIRRE, author of the seminal work "Humus, Health & Wealth of the Earth", and became an autonomous entity exactly ten years later, on September 4th, 1974.

The Organizational Committee counted Andre Birre (President), Andre Voisin, Jean Pain, Hans von Reichmann, Francis Annenberg (Secretary). The "Honors Committee", among others, John Lilly, Carl-Ludwig von Bertalanffy, Viktor Frankl, Otto Warburg, Pierre Boyer de Latour, Henri Desjonqueres, Pierre Masquelier, Johanna Budwig, and (in memoriam) Dr Helan Jaworski and Wildmeister Viktor Schauberger.

More to come...

You are here at:
You can contact us at
[To email other than by a direct click, please delete the "mailto:" part.]